Rich Polk/Penske Media via Getty Images

The biggest names in country music came together to celebrate the best and brightest stars of the genre on Thursday at the 2023 Academy of Country Music Awards!

HARDY lead the pack with seven nominations this year, including Song of the Year and Artist-Songwriter of the Year, sharing three of those noms with collaborator Lainey Wilson for their song, “wait in the truck.” For her part, Wilson received six nods — the most for a female artist this year — including Female Artist of the Year.

Meanwhile, Miranda Lambert was breaking records before the telecast even kicked off. The “If I Was a Cowboy” singer received her 17th Female Artist of the Year nomination, passing the record 16 nominations previously held by Reba McEntire.

So who actually walked away with the night’s coveted trophies? Check out the full list of winners – marked in bold — below!

ENTERTAINER OF THE YEARJason AldeanKane BrownLuke CombsMiranda LambertChris Stapleton — **WINNER!Carrie UnderwoodMorgan Wallen

FEMALE ARTIST OF THE YEARKelsea BalleriniMiranda LambertAshley McBrydeCarly PearceLainey Wilson — **WINNER!

MALE ARTIST OF THE YEARKane BrownLuke CombsJordan DavisChris StapletonMorgan Wallen — **WINNER!

DUO OF THE YEARBrooks & DunnBrothers Osborne — **WINNER!Dan + ShayMaddie & TaeThe War and Treaty

GROUP OF THE YEARLadyALittle Big TownMidlandOld Dominion — **WINNER!Zac Brown Band

NEW FEMALE ARTIST OF THE YEARPriscilla BlockMegan MoroneyCaitlyn SmithMorgan WadeHailey Whitters — **WINNER!

NEW MALE ARTIST OF THE YEARZach Bryan — **WINNER!Jackson DeanERNESTDylan ScottNate SmithBailey Zimmerman

ALBUM OF THE YEARAshley McBryde Presents: Lindeville – Ashley McBrydeBell Bottom Country – Lainey Wilson — **WINNER!Growin’ Up – Luke CombsMr. Saturday Night – Jon PardiPalomino – Miranda Lambert

SINGLE OF THE YEAR“Heart Like A Truck” – Lainey Wilson “Never Wanted To Be That Girl” – Carly Pearce & Ashley McBryde“She Had Me At Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell — **WINNER!“Thank God” – Kane Brown with Katelyn Brown”‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson

SONG OF THE YEAR“Sand In My Boots” – Morgan Wallen“She Had Me At Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell — **WINNER!“‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson”wait in the truck” – HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson”You Should Probably Leave” – Chris Stapleton

VISUAL MEDIA OF THE YEAR“HEARTFIRST” – Kelsea Ballerini”She Had Me At Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell “Thank God” – Kane Brown with Katelyn Brown”‘Til You Can’t” – Cody Johnson“wait in the truck” – HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson — **WINNER!“What He Didn’t Do” – Carly Pearce

SONGWRITER OF THE YEARNicolle GalyonAshley Gorley — **WINNER!Chase McGillJosh OsborneHunter Phelps


MUSIC EVENT OF THE YEAR“At the End of a Bar” – Chris Young with Mitchell Tenpenny”She Had Me At Heads Carolina [Remix]” – Cole Swindell & Jo Dee Messina”Thank God” – Kane Brown with Katelyn Brown”Thinking ‘Bout You – Dustin Lynch feat. MacKenzie Porter“wait in the truck” – HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson — **WINNER!

Garth Brooks on Hosting the ACM Awards With ‘Goddess’ Dolly Parton

2023 ACM Awards: Dolly Parton, Miranda Lambert and More to Perform

ACMs 2023 Nominees: Miranda Lambert Breaks a Reba McEntire Record

Dolly Parton and Garth Brooks to Host 2023 ACM Awards



Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: